Who is on the Advisory Committee?

Through out the Wake Transit Strategy journey we’ve been talking about the Transit Advisory Committee.

This group of dedicated volunteers has devoted a great deal of time to digging into the details of how transit works and how transit systems are administered. Representing all corners and many perspectives in our community, they’ve learned about public transportation concepts like ridership and coverage and tried their hands at laying out a transit system. More recently they narrowed down the list of options for transit technology types for Wake County.

In addition to the original scope of work, many members of the Advisory Committee have volunteered at Choose Our Transit events and others participated in the Choose Our Transit video.

So who are the 70+ people that make up the Transit Advisory Committee? Here is a list.

Jurisdiction / Agency Name Interest / Title
1 Apex Bill Jensen Apex Town Council
2 Apex Natalie Hinton-Brooks Apex Resident
3 Apex Tazra Mitchell NC Justice Center
4 Cary Lori Bush Cary Town Council
5 Cary Don Frantz Cary Town Council
6 Cary Kyle Greer Cary Chamber of Commerce
7 Cary Wes Watson ITT Tech
8 Cary Howard Manning Dorcas Ministries
9 Cary Len Neiman Cary Resident
10 Fuquay-Varina Ed Ridpath Fuquay-Varina Commissioner
11 Fuquay-Varina Beth Cassels-Anderson Fuquay-Varina Resident
12 Fuquay-Varina Mark Matthews Assistant Town Manager
13 Garner Ken Mashburn Garner Town Council
14 Garner Hardin Watkins Town Manager
15 Garner Jay Strickland Wingswept
16 Holly Springs Dick Sears Mayor Holly Springs
17 Knightdale Russell Killen Mayor
18 Knightdale Doug Taylor Planning Board
19 Knightdale Sharon Roberson Knightdale Chamber of Commerce
20 Raleigh Bonner Gaylord Raleigh City Council
21 Raleigh Will Allen Raleigh Passenger Rail Task Force
22 Raleigh Corey Branch Raleigh Transit Authority
23 Raleigh Eric Braun Golden Corral
24 Raleigh Michael Cole New Bern Avenue Corridor Alliance
25 Raleigh Skip Hill Highwoods
26 Raleigh Jason Horne Raleigh Transit Authority
27 Raleigh Octavia Rainey South Central CAC
28 Raleigh Adam Terando Raleigh Planning Commission
29 Raleigh Chris Young Midtown Raleigh Alliance- First Citizens Bank
30 Raleigh Jason Hibbets Redhat
31 Rolesvile Frank Eagles Mayor
32 Rolesvile Walter Bobbit Resident – Transportation Security Administration
33 Morrisville Liz Johnson Mayor Pro-Tem
34 Morrisville Steve Crutchfield Lenovo
35 Morrisville Peter Prichard Real Estate Agent
36 Wake Forest Vivian Jones  Mayor
37 Wake Forest Terence Everitt  Everitt Law
38 Wake Forest Richard S Smith  Wake Forest Resident
39 Wendell Sam Laughery  Wendell Town Board
40 Wendell Don Brown  Engineer
41 Zebulon Glenn York  Zebulon Town Commissioner
42 Zebulon Carnell Taylor  Second Wind Computers
43 Wake County Sig Hutchinson Wake County Commisioner
44 Wake County Jim Anthony  Colliers International
45 Wake County Matt Brubaker  Cornerstone Realty
46 Wake County Trish Healy  Hyde Street Holdings – ULI
47 Wake County Daniel Coleman  Southeast Raleigh Advocate
48 Wake County Fred Johnson  Alliance of Disability Advocates
49 Wake County Neal Hunt  NC Legislature
50 Wake County Matty Lazo Chadderton PAO Mexican Consulate
51 Wake County David Roman Wake Tech Graduate
52 Wake County David Diaz Downtown Raleigh Association
53 NCSU David Rainer  Associate Vice Chancellor
54 NCSU Lisa Johnson  University Architect
55 NCSU Deans Eatman  NCSU Student Government
56 CAMPO Darryl Moss  Mayor of Creedmoor
57 CAMPO Harvey Schmitt  Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce
58 TTA Mary Ann Baldwin  Triangle Transit Board of Trustees
59 TTA Lynell Wiggins  TTA Customer
60 RDU John Kane  RDU Board Member
61 RDU Michael Weeks  Former RDU Board Member
62 State of NC Joy Wayman  NC Property Office
63 RTF Steve Martin  Cisco Systems
64 NCDOT Joey Hopkins  NCDOT Division 5
65 Wake Tech Butch Grove  Associate Vice-President
66 Rex Hospital Chad Lefteris  Rex Hospital Vice President of Operations
67 WakeMed Tom Cavendar  WakeMed Vice President of Facilities and Construction
68 Meredith College Craig Barfield  Vice-President
69 St Aug University Ronald Brown  Vice-President
70 Meredith College Jenny Spiker CRC Coordinator
71 St Aug University Jill Ricks Saint Augustine’s University Student
72 Shaw University Brian Speight Shaw University Student
73 Wake County Schools Marvin Connelly Chief of Staff and Strategic Planning
74 Wake County Schools Crystal Reardon Director of Counciling
75 Raleigh Jason Hibbets Red Hat
76 Holly Springs Ryan Briggs Holly Springs Resident
Raleigh Alternate: Jason Hibbets Red Hat
Knightdale Alternate: James Roberson Town Council